Understanding the parts of medicare

The parts of Medicare (A, B, C, D)​

The four parts of Medicare include Medicare Part A, Medicare Part B, Medicare Part C, and Medicare Part D. Each part provides different benefits and offers different types of coverage.

Part A

Medicare Part A is hospital coverage. It helps pay inpatient hospital stays, skilled nursing care, inpatient care, hospice care and limited home health-care services.

Part B

Medicare Part B is medical coverage. It helps pay for doctor visits, outpatient care,
medical equipment, ambulance services, Lab tests and some preventative services.

Part C

Medicare Part C is also known as Medicare Advantage plans they are offered by private companies. It combines Part A and Part B coverage in one plan, it usually includes prescription drug coverage and typically it may offer additional benefits not provided by original Medicare aka as traditional Medicare.

Part D

Medicare Part D is prescription drug coverage. These plans are offered by private insurance companies either as a stand alone or included in your part C plan also known as Medicare Advantage plans.

Get in touch

Let's Work Together

    What to learn more?

    Let us help you understand Medicare

    Why Choose Us

    Driving Excellence In Medicare

    Our Address
    6401 Congress Ave, Suite 205
    Boca Raton, FL 33487

    Email US

    Call Us
    Tel: (561) 464-2273
    Tel: (561) 464-CARE

    Back to top